Quick Links & Popular Tools

Menu

History

Bill Acres
Assistant Professor, Theology, Centre for Global Studies
519 438-7224, ext. 608
Cell: 519 639-3698
bacres@gtn.net
Languages: French, German
  • Historical databases
  • Military history

Amy Bell
Associate Professor, History Department Chair
519 438-7224, ext. 293
abell44@huron.uwo.ca
Languages: French
  • History and memory
  • Histories of crime
  • Photography
  • Gender history
  • Modern Britain
  • London Blitz

Jun (Jon) Fang
Associate Professor, History
519 438-7224, ext. 239
Home: 519 936-2480
jfang9@huron.uwo.ca
Languages: Chinese (Mandarin and Cantonese)
  • Chinese history

Teresa Hubel
Associate Professor, English
519 438-7224, ext. 219
tdhubel@huron.uwo.ca
http://publish.uwo.ca/~tdhubel/index.html
  • British imperialist history
  • Indian national history


Sonia Halpern

Assistant Professor, History

shalpern@uwo.ca
  • Art and the Holocaust
  • Art historical periods and styles
  • Women artists in the history of art

Douglas Leighton
Associate Professor, History
519 438-7224, ext. 227
jleighto@huron.uwo.ca
  • The history and social impact of the automobile
"I firmly believe in sharing knowledge with the wider community beyond the academic one and during my career have given more than 100 research-based addresses to a wide range of groups."

Geoff Read
Associate Professor, History
519 438-7224, ext. 222
Home: 519 471-3316
gread4@huron.uwo.ca
Languages: French, German, Japanese
  • European history
  • World history
  • Gender and politics
  • Imperialism
  • Louis Riel
  • French politics and society
"I have studied politics in 20th century France, fascism, communism, imperialism, women's suffrage, and gender issues"

Nina Reid-Maroney
Associate Professor, History
519 438-7224, ext. 358
nreidmar@huron.uwo.ca
  • 18th Century American history, (enlightenment, religion, and the revolutionary period)
  • 19th Century African-Canadian history
  • Abolition and anti-slavery in Canada