Quick Links & Popular Tools

Menu

International Studies

Bill Acres
Assistant Professor, Theology,
Centre for Global Studies
519 438-7224, ext. 608
Cell: 519 639-3698
bacres@gtn.net
Languages: French, German
  • Middle East, politics and perceptions
  • Early modern culture and empire

Sawako Akai
Lecturer, French and Asian Studies
519 438-7224, ext. 614
sakaimor@huron.uwo.ca
Languages: Japanese
  • Japanese language

Alfred Chan
Associate Professor, Political Science
519 438-7224, ext. 255
achan@huron.uwo.ca
Languages:Chinese
  • Chinese politics
  • China's foreign policy

Jim Crimmins
Professor, Political Science
519 438-7224, ext. 312
Home: 519 660-4759
jcrimmin@huron.uwo.ca
  • Northern Ireland
  • British politics

Jun (Jon) Fang
Associate Professor, History
519 438-7224, ext. 239
Home: 519 936-2480
jfang9@huron.uwo.ca
Languages: Chinese (Mandarin and Cantonese)
  • Education in Hong Kong

Mark Franke
Assistant Professor, Centre for Global Studies
519 438-7224, ext. 242
mfranke@huron.uwo.ca
  • Refugee studies
  • Human rights
  • Gendering in global affairs
  • Post-colonial studies
  • Territoriality
  • Identity formation
  • Cultural critique

Keiko Hiro-oka
Lecturer, Centre for Global Studies
519 438-7224, ext. 315
khirooka@huron.uwo.ca
Languages: Japanese
  • Japanese language

Michiya Kawai
Assistant Professor, Centre for Global Studies
519 438-7224, ext. 330
mkawai@huron.uwo.ca
Languages: Japanese
  • Linguistics
  • Language
  • Japan

Lucas Savino

Assistant Professor, Centre for Global Studies
(519)438-7224, ext. 256
lsavino@huron.uwo.ca
Languages: Spanish
  • International development
  • Poverty
  • Latin American politics
  • Indigenous Peoples